2dp5dt

So I’m currently 2 days past my 5 day transfer. This cycle has been my best ever so far – 7 eggs collected, all 7 fertilised, 2 x 5 day blastos transferred on Wednesday and one amazing little embryo made it to the freezer. If you check out the ‘about me’ section you’ll see that this is a huge improvement on my previous 3 (yikes) cycles. Now I’m just waiting, waiting, waiting to see if the 2 embryos inside me decide to stick around.

Fact fans – given my previous issues we’re throwing everything at this cycle. I’m injecting myself with Clexane every evening. I’m taking baby aspirin every morning. I’m taking prednisolone (steroids) twice a day. I’m bunging Cyclogest progesterone pessaries where the sun don’t shine every other day….and on the other day I’m injecting myself with Lubion, a new type of subcutaneous progesterone injection. I’m scoffing 5mg folic acid, 1000mg Omega 3, 500mg L-Arginine and a prenatal multivitamin every day. What else? I’m also still taking 600mg of CoQ10 every day. I’ve decided to write a whole separate post on the wonders CoQ10 – I love that stuff.

I love reading about other people’s symptoms during the 2ww so I’m going to keep track of mine (or lack of mine). Yesterday I had a few ovary twinges  but today nothing. I’m a bit bloated and have sore boobs but I’m pretty sure that’s the progesterone. Oh and I am having mad, vivid dreams about all sorts of crazy stuff. I’m pretty sure that’s stress.

2 thoughts on “2dp5dt

Leave a Reply

