3dp5dt and my love affair with CoQ10

So it’s 3dp5dt  and I’ve decided that the worst thing a person can do at 3dp5dt is Google ‘3dp5dt’. I’ve done that a couple of times today. I’ve discovered women who have POAS and got miraculous BFPs, women who have POAS and got nothing, women with implantation bleeding, women with cramps, women with headaches, etc etc. It is bad for one’s mental health yet completely addictive. I’m not tempted to do a pregnancy test – I’d rather live in blissful ignorance for as long as possible thanks.

My symptoms today (or lack thereof) include very slight twinges in the ovary area and, erm, very slight grumpiness.

As previously mentioned, this cycle has been my best so far in terms of stimulation, # eggs produced and # eggs fertilised. I really don’t want to tempt fate by typing this (we’ve still got such a long way to go) but I ascribe some of this early success to the co-enzyme Q10 (CoQ10) supplements I’ve been taking. I’ve been taking 600mg of CoQ10 every day for the last 3-4 months and I’ve felt fantastic – full of energy. My skin has been clear, I’ve been less tired and my hair is shiny and thick.  CoQ10 is an antioxidant and as we age, our internal CoQ10 levels drop. It’s a supplement so there isn’t really any medical evidence to support its IVF benefits (most of what I’ve found online has been  ‘woo’) but as a human guinea pig I give it my seal of approval. If you’re TTC, give it a shot.

2 thoughts on “3dp5dt and my love affair with CoQ10

Leave a Reply

