Downregulation

… sounds like a ghost town in Nevada.

I’m on day 6 of downregulation with Synarel and I feel pretty good. In fact I feel completely normal. Too normal…. Are the sniffs working? Am I inhaling enough of the stuff? This is what happens during IVF. If you feel bad, you worry. If you feel good, you worry. I’m doing 2 sniffs of Synarel nasal spray twice a day. It isn’t quite as satisfying/reassuring as plunging a syringe into my belly so I’ll just have to assume that everything is OK. My period is due to arrive in the next day or two so let’s see what happens.

I’m half way through the ‘Mindfulness’ book and it’s pretty good so far. The basic premise is ‘stop torturing yourself with pointlessly negative thoughts’. I now need to start applying this information.

So let’s give it a try. The nasal spray is working and everything is fine. This IVF cycle is going to work and I am going to get pregnant soon. Boom! Easy.

Leave a Reply

