A bit of good news

A teeny bit of much needed good news from the hospital… my AMH blood test is still 8.6. That’s 8.6 after a year of IVF, the same level I started with.

8.6 isn’t a great level for someone my age and I’m still in the ‘low fertility’ camp, but I’m really pleased that my egg reserve appears not to have changed much in a year. Basically AMH (Anti-Mullerian Hormone) gives an indication of the number of tiny little eggs floating around in my ovaries. I’ve been imagining the number dwindling on a daily basis since we started IVF, so it’s a relief to know that isn’t the case.

Anyway it’s a small mental victory. Roll on our next (and final) cycle of IVF with my own eggs….! I’ll be back on the bus at the end of this month.

Leave a Reply

