2 embryos on board

Very pleased to report that I now have two blastocysts carefully snuggled in my womb – one ‘top quality excellent’ (doctor’s words) and one ‘smaller one’. What a relief!

The last few days have been exhausting. I’m on loads of progesterone this time around (2 x cyclogest pessaries AND a daily injection of Lubion) and it’s giving me some crazy dreams. Barely slept at all last night worrying about this morning’s transfer. Very pleased it’s over and very pleased we got two good ones.

Now I can relax and enjoy the 2ww*. The embryologist will call tomorrow to let me know if any of the other 3 remaining embryos are suitable for freezing – 1 is at the ‘compacting’ stage which means it might just make it to blastocyst in time. Anyway, not worrying about that for now. Not worrying about anything for a few days**!

*haha

**about 2 days I reckon, then I can start obsessively Googling ‘early pregnancy symptoms’ like a mad woman

3 thoughts on “2 embryos on board

Leave a Reply

