2dp5dt – Nothing in the Freezer

Hospital called – our three remaining embryos aren’t suitable for freezing. They only freeze good quality blastocysts and unfortunately those three haven’t made the grade.

I’m disappointed but not surprised – over the course of 5 cycles we’ve only ever had one frostie (which failed to defrost anyway). I can’t help but feel a bit nervous though. Ok, our embryos don’t make it to the freezer because they aren’t good quality. So what does that say about the two I have in the oven at the moment? Does that explain why we’re on our 5th cycle of IVF, despite having seemingly ‘great’ looking embryos transferred every time?

Anyway I have a bad cold and my PMA light is blinking red/empty. I’m bloated, constipated (thanks progesterone!) and my stomach looks like it has been attacked by Lilliputian bows and arrows. This freezer news has made me feel a bit sad.

I think I’ll have a raspberry Magnum.

9 thoughts on “2dp5dt – Nothing in the Freezer

  1. Nara says:

    Ooh I’m addicted to raspberry Magnums too! And Dog likes the end parts of them! 🙂

    I’m sorry to hear about your frosties. We didn’t have any that were suitable for freezing either and only one for 5day transfer.

    Like

  2. wheresmywave says:

    Sorry they didn’t freeze any, I had 3 frozen, one was the highest grade, two just under that, and the best grade one didn’t work and one of the two not as high grade ones did. The quality scale doesn’t really do a great job of reflecting viability so try not to worry too much! Just stay relaxed and positive as much as you can- lots of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. valleyally says:

    We didn’t have any frosties left to freeze either… Such a disappointment / deflatement at this stage of the process. Hold out hope! I am cheering for you! Sending lots of baby dust your way. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

