8dp5dt – negative

Tested this morning…. one pink line, not a hint of a second. It was an FRER so I’m pretty confident it would have picked up HCG if there was any to pick up at this stage.

I’m disappointed and sad. This is our last cycle with my eggs and really our last chance to have a baby that is biologically ours. It feels like a loss, maybe even a bereavement.

Thursday is my official test date so I’ll test again even though I know it’s a bust. Wow, I am thoroughly sick of IVF stuff.

12 thoughts on “8dp5dt – negative

    • Babyscienceproject says:

      Thank you, OTD is Thursday so I’ll contact RE for a meeting after that. I think we’ll probably take a break before moving on to plan B (donor eggs). I wish this was more simple, just seems like pot luck really.

      Like

  1. Nara says:

    Omg, I’m so sorry to hear that. I hope there is a small chance you might just be testing too early? I am gutted for you. I hope it might change xx

    Like

  2. She Said He Said says:

    I’m so sorry! We have so much in common. We both have birthdays in July, we are the same age, and we both have the great pains of having Crohn’s disease and fighting infertility. We are both in this 2WW together and are both very strong too. You are my inspiration. You have gone through so much and you are still here, still trying, still fighting and not giving up! You are a fighter, and you will have your babies. I just know it! Hang in there! My thoughts and prayers are with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Babyscienceproject says:

      Thank you – I know we’ll get there eventually, I just wish it was easier! Sounds like we have quite a bit in common (although not necessarily the good stuff). Scar tissue from my previous bowel surgeries is to blame for our fertility problems, and my mediocre eggs don’t help much either. Here’s hoping we both get a happy ending soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

