11dp5dt – as negative as negative can be

image

….and that’s all there is to say about that.

There were no more tears this morning. I’ve started to process the fact that it’s unlikely we’ll have our own biological baby. Donor eggs or adoption will be the way forward for us. I think I’m ok with that. The baby may not have my dimple, left handedness or bloodhound sense of smell but he/she will be loved and ours. I know I should perhaps take time out to mourn this loss but I’m a ‘doer’ and planning our next move keeps me going. If I don’t keep moving forward I’m going to turn into a blubbering wreck. I’m just so desperate for this to work out somehow. I’m 38, husband is 40 and time is not on our side.

More to follow, I’ve emailed our RE with the news. Thanks to everyone for your support and kind words x

9 thoughts on “11dp5dt – as negative as negative can be

  1. ivfkeyboardtherapy says:

    Aw I am sorry to hear that! Im a doer and 38 too, so totally understand how you are dealing with this situation. Whatever you choose to do next will be the right thing to do and lots of hugs and strength to you. Hang in there mate! 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The EcoFeminist says:

    It sucks, no two ways about it. I am glad to see your heart is still open to the other options out there. My own eggs are done for and I’m just kicking off the donor egg process myself this month. You want to be a parent and you will be, it just might not look how you originally expected…and then again, so many things turn out that way. You have huge love to give, and there is a soul out there waiting to be yours 🙂

    Like

    • Babyscienceproject says:

      Thank you – I will check out the link. My husband and his siblings were adopted so we’re definitely open to that. Ideally I would love to experience pregnancy and birth though, so I think we’re going to try donor eggs first. Good luck to you! We can compare notes, hopefully it will be the answer for both of us.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Motherhoodcalls says:

    Im sorry to hear your negative, you’re not out of the game yet! you’re right, they might not have your eyes or dimples, but they will have your determination, your support and your never ending love. Wish you all the luck xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

