4dp5dt – All Quiet on the Uterus Front

In classic IVF blog tradition I thought I would chart my ‘symptoms’ as I claw my way towards test day – 31 January. Yep, that’s right, I will do a pregnancy test the morning of new year’s eve. Hmm.

Today’s symptoms:

Nada, zilch, zero, nothing

I feel completely fine and normal. I’m having crazy progesterone fueled dreams but aside from that – nothing. I’m on 3 x cyclogest pessaries (fanny bullets) a day, so no surprise that my brain is playing cruel tricks on me.

This cycle has felt a little strange because obviously I didn’t stim or do an egg collection.  I don’t have the mega-boobs I usually get after the trigger shot. I just feel….fine.

More to follow! I am definitely, definitely not going to test early this time. Definitely, definitely, definitely.

 

9 thoughts on “4dp5dt – All Quiet on the Uterus Front

  1. thegreatpuddingclubhunt says:

    Haha I love the term ‘fanny bullets’. Fanny means a different thing here, I love educating Americans on that word 😉
    Do you have pregnancy tests in the house? That’s the thing I find the hardest…is when they are just sitting there ready to be used!!! I hope time flies by for you what with all the festivities 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

