8dp5dt – not feeling it

Here I am at 8dp5dt (8 days past a 5 day egg transfer) and I’m feeling pretty good. Good, ie, completely  normal.

I’ve decided I do not like bloggers who say ‘I’m worried because I have NO symptoms at all apart from sore boobs, headaches, cramps, implantation bleeding, ‘tingly’ nipples’, dizziness, hot flushes’etc.  Those are all pretty good ‘symptoms’ in IVF land dammit. I really do have nothing. NOTHING!

I know that plenty of women get a symptom-less BFP. I would just really, really like a nice ovarian twinge or two. To let me know that something is happening down there. 

My clinic is being very cautious and has asked me to test at 12dp5dt (Thursday), which I will do. In the meantime I will continue to descend into full on 2ww  meltdown mode 😐. Is craving a large gin and tonic a symptom?

21 thoughts on “8dp5dt – not feeling it

    • Babyscienceproject says:

      Hi – not really, I’ve had two chemical pregnancies and I felt like I was getting my period with both (obviously didn’t arrive). Funnily enough I’ve felt a bit like that this afternoon, and I have a zit on my chin…usually a sign of oncoming AF. Feeling a bit down about it to be honest. Quite sure that this cycle is a bust sadly.

      Like

  1. Courtney says:

    I had just one symptom with both of my IVF pregnancies, and it caused me to test early (I had the slightest implantation spotting and I never spot leading up to my period, so I had a feeling. Only 30% of people get that, so it’s not typical). Even after I KNEW from a BFP that I was definitely pregnant, there were no symptoms. Not one. Sure I had sore boobs with Matthew, but that was a full cycle with stims and progesterone that causes that, so that really is not a symptom when you’ve doing IVF. So many people doing ivf talk about their early symptoms, but the slightest research says they’re all possible side effects from the meds, so those people really don’t know if they’re pregnancy or meds symptoms.

    All this to say that you can’t count yourself out! A symptom-less IVF veteran over here has lots of hope for you!!!

    Like

  2. The EcoFeminist says:

    I definitely craved alcohol during my wait time but that’s because I’d gone so damn long without it trying to get knocked up! I made up for it in the following month after our negative result, and not surprisingly, I was much more chill πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Emma says:

    I would have my periods by 17dpo! For at least two or three days already! Good luck making it to beta and goid luck with beta. I had basically no symptoms on both my positive cycles.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jemccudden says:

    I am 8dp5dt and used donor eggs from Barcelona. ….so very similar :). Feeling really down and negative today as this is my 4th cycle using donor eggs and I really can’t tell the difference between real and med side effects. Some cycle have loads of progesterone related side effects and some none at all. Really random.

    Only had 1 positive cycle which was no.1 but this miscarried very early and was implanted towards my fallopian, so not good. Really have lost hope that it will ever work. The problem is you don’t hear from people who it doesn’t work for.

    Janet Jackson is 52 and it worked for her. I’m 39 and have had premature diminished ovArianna reserve since I was 31…..Can’t even get donor eggs to work. How is that fair.

    Sorry for the self pity….not feeling it today :(. It would just be so lovely to get a positive for once and have and bump.

    Peace and love

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

