28 + 5 weeks – smile for the camera


Got a lovely surprise at the 28 week scan this week – the sonographer flicked the switch to 4D and got a great pic of twin 2 (‘Big Val’) smiling for the camera! Isn’t technology amazing? Isn’t nature amazing for that matter….I have somehow managed to grow this little person inside me for the last 7 months. Anyway, there she is – nose, smile and all. She’s currently horizontal under my ribcage which is apparently a good place for pics.

Twin 1 remains shy and mysterious – we got a blurry pic of her too, see below. She’s head up, bum down, somewhere where my uterus used to be before it got massive:


Anyway it’s very exciting and getting ‘real’ now. 28 weeks is the viability point for twins so Im starting to feel a bit more relaxed about my vertically challenged (ie short) cervix. Hopefully I can keep them cooking until week 37 or thereabouts.

What else is going on? Well, I look like I’m smuggling a national supply of tea and scones for the queen’s birthday under my dress:


I’m still feeling pretty good really. Having spoken with a few other mums to be I’ve decided that I am either A. having it quite easy or B. not a hypochondriac. Maybe a combination of the two. Sleep is a bit of a ball ache (can’t get comfortable and need to pee all the time) and by around 6pm, when leaving the office, I have cankles and sausage feet. Aside from that though – nada. 10 more weeks? Bring it on!

9 thoughts on “28 + 5 weeks – smile for the camera

  1. EmilyMaine says:

    Woooop! Awesome you are having a pretty smooth pregnancy all things considered. Those babies look adorable, especially that little smiling pic. Love when they get a great shot like that! Not long now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emma says:

    My twin pregnancy didnt get hard until about 32 weeks. The last 4 were a bitch though. Just the size and discomfort! Anyway, gorgeous pics. Youll have your babies before you know it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

