I’m one of those….

….bloggers who disappear once their babies arrive. Yep, that’s me. If it makes you feel any better I haven’t been able to spend more than 3 minutes in the bathroom for the last  37 days though, and I currently have baby sick in my hair, on my jeans and on my shoulder. So yes..this blog has suffered accordingly.

I’m going to write a proper post soon. The twins are lovely, healthy and growing. Me on the other hand – well, I’ve been a bit of a wreck. The ‘baby blues’ hit me pretty hard in the first few weeks and I’ve been struggling with depression since the babies arrived. I’ve been to the doctor and am now on the loony pills – they are helping. Looking after twins is incredibly hard and it took me a while to work out that I was suffering from something more serious than tiredness. Anyway, things are improving and I’m doing ok. Crazy. Years of trying to conceive and now I’m like….WTF. Life, eh?! More to follow. In the meantime, a couple of pics.

15 thoughts on “I’m one of those….

  1. EmilyMaine says:

    Oh they are adorable! Good on you for getting the help you needed. Twins must be so full on. I can barely even imagine what it must be like. I also think it must be particularly hard for first time parents as you don’t yet have the benefit of knowing how quickly certain things pass etc. parenting is never easy but it is def easier having been in the ring before. Hang in there mama. You will get through these intense early moments X

    Like

  2. Courtney says:

    Look at those cute little nuggets!

    You’re busy, you’re adjusting… Your blog is not a priority. We get it. šŸ˜‰

    Good on you for taking care of you. I’m proud of you for being so proactive and aware of what was going on in your head. That’s not easy.

    Like

  3. stealingnectar says:

    They are beautiful and it’s wonderful you got help. Hopefully you are starting to feel better. I also have disappeared from my blog mostly – it’s too busy with one so I can’t imagine two!!! Looks like you are doing great from the looks of those two loves!

    Like

Leave a Reply

